How my anxiety almost killed me

Morena
1 min readDec 5, 2018

--

The most terrifying incident of my life happened a few years ago. I was in the midst of a wild panic attack. I was driving suicidally fast. What was a journey that took normally about an hour and thirty minutes took about thirty five minutes. It is an absolute miracle that I didn’t die or someone else didn’t die.

Serious anxiety attacks can cause people to act this recklessly and dare I say “crazy". Anxiety disorder is a serious disorder and can cause disasters. It can wreck personal and professional relationships. It can cause school grades to plummet. It can cause people to act eratically at work.

Anxiety disorders are not something to mock. They are not just “another word for being sensitive". Anxiety disorders are a spectrum in regards to symptoms. Regardless, it needs to be taken seriously.

--

--