She-Hulk: Attorney at Law Review

It’s exactly in the spirit of the comics

Morena
3 min readJan 30, 2023
side view of she-hulk in a dress
She-Hulk: Attorney at Law screenshot

I promise to not give out any spoilers that the internet hasn’t already talked about.

I finally got around to watching She-Hulk: Attorney at Law, the Disney Marvel show dedicated to our lovely She-Hulk (Jennifer Walters) who finally gets her much-deserved time on screens across the world. I’d frankly give it a 4/5 stars for how everything happened in the first season.

To give a brief background — I absolutely love She-Hulk in the comics. She is probably my favorite protagonist/hero within the Marvel universe, given her extensive history with the Avengers, how she practices law as both She-Hulk and Jennifer, as well as actually caring for those of poorer socioeconomic circumstances.

The show captures the spirit of the comics perfectly. She-Hulk does occasionally break the 4th wall within the comics. Not nearly to the extent that Deadpool does (the character), but she does have the occasional 4th wall breaking (where characters talk to the audience as though they’re right there with them). I do agree with other critics that the whole stick with K.E.V.I.N. (the Marvel AI supercomputer character) in the final episode was a bit “much” but other than that, it is an overall very enjoyable show.

--

--